My visit to Xanadu of India, Kashmir – Part 4 & 5

Happy Monday everyone !

Hope you guys had a great weekend. I am back with the last part of the blog… 😊

DAY 4: This was the only day, we woke up late as we were in no hurry. We had planned to visit Sonmarg on this day but the plan got canceled as roads were closed. The morning was so chilly and serene,the view from my window was just perfect and the color I could see outside was only white because of non stop heavy snowfall. I loved everything about this place from the wooden interior to Ari work curtains to Ari work bedsheets. We had breakfast, got ready and went outside. I layered my high neck sweater with Black overcoat,added embroidered belt to give outfit some shape. I wore black faux leather jeggings and wrapped this beautiful turquoise Ladakhi shawl around my neck. Β 

We decided Β to enjoy snowfall and the view outside the cottage only as it was snowing heavily. We had fun making this cute snowman after which we had lunch and headed towards Srinagar again.

At the time of returning back from Gulmarg to Srinagar, all green trees turned into snow covered white trees because of heavy snowfall. The view was very pleasing. We were so lost in the nature, we couldn’t realize that we reached Srinagar. We stayed in houseboat again and had fallen in love with those boats.We went to Mughal darbar for dinner as this place was recommended by many Kashmiris there. This is the best place in Srinagar which offers authenticate Kashmiri food. We had Kashmiri wazwan which includes varieties of mutton, chicken and few paneer tikkas. Mutton Rogan Josh was my favourite in all. If you are a non vegetarian and planning to visit srinagar, I highly recommend this place and must try Kashmiri wazwan.

DAY 5: After spending such beautiful days in Kashmir, it was time to say goodbye to the wonderful people and place. We missed out so much due to winter but I would still exchange any single day with these days. The best month to visit Kashmir is April & May but if you want to see snow best time is February end to mid March. It was really a trip of lifetime and special thanks to my better half and Hashim who made our trip wonderful. I would highly recommend him to all of you if you are planning to visit Kashmir. He can arrange all itinerary for you.

I came back so fresh and energised with all sweet memories from our trip. I’d love to know what you thought of this post and would love to hear your experience as well, if you have visited or planning to visit Kashmir. Please comment below if you need to ask anything. I would be more than happy to help.

Thank you for all the love and support !

XOXO πŸ™‚

#whatallyoulove

Leave a Reply

