KONARK, PURI & BHUBANESWAR

I am just back from a wonderful trip to Puri, Bhubaneshwar and Konark and it was all the more wonderful because it was my birthday surprise planned by my better half. I know there are lot of better options out there but somehow we came down to this because a friend who is from Bhubaneshwar insisted to accompany us.. So both of us packed our bags, booked our hotel through www.booking.com and took flight from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar. We landed at Bhubaneswar Airport around 2 am,took a cab for our hotel… Thanks to Uber. As I entered the hotel room I was surprised, the room was full of gifts & bouquets and my favourite Chocolate Truffle cake. (You must definitely try this cake..its from Mio Amore Bakery).



DAY 1:
We got ready, booked cab for Puri, kept our luggage at hotel in Puri and went for sight-seeing (Konark and Chandrabhaga beach). Puri is a small district mainly frequented by domestic tourists.I wore a Orange Heat pleated A-line knee length dress and layered it up with a denim shirt,wore my fav platform heels, triangle choker and bracelets.








In the evening we tried some local food. Puri is known for its mouth watering local food and trust me its very reasonable too. We got our fav red wine & food packed for a beach side dinner. The beach was hardly 2 min from our hotel. We partied hard and I cut cake again from Mio Amore 🙂 at beachside in the night. You can stay by the beach side whole night,and trust this was my best birthday ever with my fav people.

It was a full moon night with such mind boggling high tides ! It was all quiet with no other sound except for these white shimmering high tides. I am at a loss of words and cant really describe those moments. They are just so inexpressible!!



DAY 2:
We went for a beachside morning walk and visited Jagannath Puri Temple. The main street outside temple offers variety of local foods and handicrafts. I bought these cute printed wooden boxes.



After coming back from there we had seafood .I wore maxi top paired it with ripped denim, embellished choker & bracelet. We visited few temples in the evening.









Orange Dress: Ajio, Denim Shirt: Guess, Accessories: Forever 21 & Aldo, Maxi top: Koovs, Ripped Denim: American Eagle, Aviator:Ray ban

2 thoughts on “KONARK, PURI & BHUBANESWAR

Leave a Reply

